Girl Against the Universe eBook

At its heart, Girl Against the Universe is a warm and funny book full of family, friendship, and romance. It is not a gritty, serious book about mental illness. It is not a gritty, serious book about mental illness.

Responsive image
AUTHOR
Paula Stokes
FILESIZE
3,94 MB
PUBLISH DATE
06 Jun 2017
LANGUAGE
English
ISBN
9780062379979

Looking for a Girl Against the Universe book? Interesting ... It looks like this book is on our website merchantnavymemorialtrust.org.uk. Girl Against the Universe PDF - reading online is now so easy!


From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about a girl coping with PTSD and the boy who wants to help her move on from the past. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han.Sixteen-year-old Maguire knows the universe is against her. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when she's around. Like that time the roller coaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash--and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. Despite what her therapist tells her, Maguire thinks it's best to hide out in her room, far away from anyone she might accidentally hurt. But then she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star who wants to help her break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for him is to stay away, but it turns out staying away may be harder than she thought.


See more Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes (201... Email to friends Share on Facebook - opens in a new window or tab Share on Twitter - opens in a new window or tab Share on Pinterest - opens in a new window or tab